Mini Rockers: Amaya

IMG_20140906_190602903

Introduction
Hi my name is Amaya I am 7 yrs old and I live in Ohio

Top three products mommy uses in my hair and prices.

*The top 3 products my mom uses for my hair are water (free), evoo ( $5-$8 depending on size), and tresemme conditioner($5)

photo (55)

What do you like most about your hair? Least?

*What I like most about my hair is that it swings when I twirl around and act like a ballerina
*What I like least is that sometime it takes a long time to do my hair, especially on wash days.

Do you ever do you own hair? If so, how??

*I never do my own hair but sometimes I help Mommy by taking down the braids, or putting in a few twists.

IMG_20140915_104739_459

 What do you want to be when you grow up?

*I don’t know what I want to be when I grow up but I do like to cook, sing and dance. Mommy says I’m a genius so maybe I can do all 3!

Do you have a favorite Naturalista? Who? Why?

My favorite naturalistas are my mom, aunts and my little cousin. Its awesome that I have so many people around me who love their natural hair!IMG_20140915_102304_76 

Finish this sentence:
I rock my natural because
..this is the way God made me! While my hair is only a small piece of me, it helps me to realize that I’m perfect the way I am. I want other little girls and even their mothers to look at me and realize that no matter the length or texture, our hair is special, not a mistake or anything we have to change or be ashamed of.

photo (56)

Social Media Links 
IG @curlygirl_amaya
IG @kams_kodaks -Mom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.